The WI squad for t20 world cup 2024 is out!

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Bm Join Now

Hello there and Welcome!

The hosts{West-Indies} have announced the 15 men squad for the T20 World Cup 2024.

Here is the full squad of WI –

WI squad for t20 world cup 2024

Rovman Powell
Alzarri Joseph
Johnson Charles
Roston Chase
Shimron Hetmyer
Jason Holder
Shai Hope
Akeal Hosein
Shamar Joseph
Brandon King
Gudakesh Motie
Nicholas Pooran
Andre Russell
Sherfane Rutherford
Romario Shepherd

Who is the captain of the West Indies T20 2024?

Rovman Powell will lead the West Indies side for the T20 world cup 2024.

He was appointed as the captain of the T20 format for WI in February 2023 but leading the team in the world cup for the first time will be a challenge for Powell.

Hopefully, he will do well.

WI squad for t20 world cup 2024
WI squad for t20 world cup 2024

Who is the best T20 batsman in West Indies?

When we hear the terms ‘West Indies’ and ‘T20’, only one player comes to our mind and i.e Chris Gayle!

He holds numerous records in this format like most runs scored by a west-indian player in T20I i.e 1899 runs and most sixes in T20 by a batsman.

WI squad for t20 world cup 2024
WI squad for t20 world cup 2024

Who has the fastest 50 in t20 for the West Indies?

Again the answer is Universe Boss!!! Chris Gayle is the West-Indian player who scored fastest fifty.

He smashed a 12-ball fifty while playing for the Melbourne Renegades in the Big Bash league in 2016.

In T20 international, Shai Hope scored the fastest fifty!

He scored a 16-ball fifty in a match against Bangladesh in 2018.

Which West Indies player hit 200 in T20?

The giant player, Rahkeem Cornwall has smashed a double century in t20!

In the Atlanta Open 2022, Cornwall scored 205 off just 77 balls which led the team’s score to 326 in 20 overs!

No player has scored 200 in a T20 international so far.

WI squad for t20 world cup 2024
WI squad for t20 world cup 2024

Final Thoughts

West-Indies is a champion side especially in this format. They have won the T20 WC twice.{2012 and 2016}

Players like Nicholas Pooran and Andree Russell will be an additional benefit for the WI team.

Hopefully, as a unit they perform well and get the best results.

Share your views on this champion team! Which is your favourite player among these 15 men squad? Let me know in the comments below.

Also Read – Nepal’s squad for t20 world cup 2024!

Spread the love

Leave a Comment